Although there are many features that deal with limiting the traffic your campaign receives, if you’re interested in simply making sure your campaign won’t continue to run, do the following:

View all campaigns by selecting ‘Campaigns’ under the campaigns menu navigation
Choose the campaigns you’d like to pause and choose Set Enabled to No
or choose a single campaign and close the Enabled toggle and click save



Read our pre-launch campaign guide or how to optimize your campaign here.
Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!